30 July 2012

2012 RITA Awards

The winners of the Romance Writers of America RITA awards, honoring romantic fiction published in 2011, were announced last Saturday, July 28 at the RWA Annual Conference in Anaheim.

Best First Book: First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones (St. Martin's Press)

Contemporary Series Romance: Doukakis's Apprentice by Sarah Morgan (Harlequin)

Contemporary Series Romance, Suspense/Adventure: Soldier's Last Stand by Cindy Dees (Harlequin )

Contemporary Single Title Romance: Boomerang Bride by Fiona Lowe (Carina Press) 

Historical Romance: The Black Hawk by Joanna Bourne (Berkley Publishing)

Inspirational Romance: The Measure of Katie Calloway by Serena Miller (Revell)

Novel with Strong Romantic Elements: How to Bake a Perfect Life by Barbara O'Neal (Bantam Dell)

Paranormal Romance: Dragon Bound by Thea Harrison (Berkley Publishing)

Regency Historical Romance: A Night to Surrender by Tessa Dare (Avon Books)

Romance Novella: I Love the Earl by Caroline Linden (Avon)

Romantic Suspense: New York to Dallas by J.D. Robb (Putnam)

Young Adult Romance: Enclave by Ann Aguirre (Feiwel & Friends)

For more information, visit the RWA website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for dropping by and reading my blog. I do read all comments, and try to respond.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...