30 January 2013

Dilys Awards Shortlist*

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1993 by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA)  to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States

The winner will be announced at Left Coast Crime in Colorado Springs in March 2013.

Grandad, There's a Head on the Beach,  Colin Cotterill (Minotaur)
Broken Harbor, Tana French (Viking)
Mr. Churchill’s Secretary, Susan Elia MacNeal (Bantam)
The Expats, Chris Pavone (Crown)
Before the Poison, Peter Robinson (William Morrow)

(Clicking on the underlined titles will link to my reviews.)

*Hat-tip to Janet Rudolph of Mystery Fanfare.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for dropping by and reading my blog. I do read all comments, and try to respond.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...