09 April 2012

Stephen Leacock Award nominees

Finalists have been named for the $15,000 Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour. The winner will be announced April 26. This year's shortlisted titles are:

The Sisters Brothers by Patrick deWitt
On the Outside Looking Indian by Rupinder Gill
The Woefield Poultry Collective by Susan Juby
Happiness Economics by Shari LapeƱa
Most of Me by Robyn Michele Levy

The Leacock medal is awarded annually for the best book of humour written in the previous year by a Canadian. It has been awarded since 1947 and has gone to the likes of Pierre Berton, Robertson Davies, W.O. Mitchell and Stuart McLean.


  1. Hi there! Thanks for posting the exciting news! It's such a thrilling honor being nominated for the Leacock. Regards, Robyn Michele Levy. www.robynlevy.ca

  2. You're welcome, Robyn! Thank you so much for reading my blog.


Thank you so much for dropping by and reading my blog. I do read all comments, and try to respond.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...